top of page
LOGO CHEN לבן-01.png
חיפוש
  • תמונת הסופר/תChen, Special mum

Rosh Hashana

tommorow we will celebrate Rosh Hashana- the Jewish new year.

I actually beleive that we don't need a special moment to start over or to begin- but a new year is always an opportunity and also symbolic.

5 years ago this picture was taken:



It was before we knew. and he was just a "regular" kid. I was starting over- a new period in my life and my brother captured the meaning of "moving forward" in one picture.

I was looking for something on my compter the other day and found this picture.

A new beginning, a fresh new start, a new year!

What do I wish for?

For him to grow. to mature. to make friends. to understand more. to proceed and learn- according to himself!

And for me- to keep letting go but still holding on, allowing him to live his life- sometimes there with him in the light sometimes just looking at him from the shadows.

I can feel it, I know it- this year he's going to shine!!!

bottom of page