top of page
LOGO CHEN לבן-01.png
חיפוש
  • תמונת הסופר/תChen, Special mum

Did you ever know that you're my hero?

When people find out I have a special child, they tend to encourage me:

"Wow! "

"Way to go!"

"You are so brave"

"I am proud of you"

"You are a very special mum!"

Well, first thing- I really don't need compliments or encouragement. Although I didn't choose to be a special mum, my kid is- as I always say- a gift from above.

And being a special mum is hard at times- but also being a "regular" mum.

Do you seek compliments? Do you need thanks for being your kids mum?

I'm guessing not. Because you are their mum. It's natural for you as breathing.

Being his mum is regular for me. It's what I do- not for a prize but because I'm his mum.

The real hero in our story is definitely not me. It's not him either. The real hero in our family story is her- My daughter, his sister.



She is only one year younger than he is, but she acts as the eldest. She isn't nine but she is so mature.

She is only a child but she knows when to assist, when to let go, when to play with him and when to let him be.

Yes, there are things and situations that she doesn't understand yet-but she will.

Being a sister to a special kid is the hardest job in the world and she didn't choose it.

But just like me- she wouldn't change it for the world.

This year she started writing a journal- writing everything down on paper so she can let it all out. Now and then I read it- reading how she hates being his sister sometimes, and loves it other times. How she always needs to give up and let him be first and let him win, but also how he makes her laugh and always bring her candy.

When people tell me I'm brave- I tell them I'm not. She is. She is my, our hero!



bottom of page