top of page
LOGO CHEN לבן-01.png
חיפוש
  • תמונת הסופר/תChen, Special mum

Repeat...Repeat...Repeat...

Truth is that at the begining I thought he was on the spectrum. The fact that he is super smart, remembers everything, pays attention to small details, needs things to be exactlly the same and most of all- repeats and repeats himself.

Well he isn't (at least that) but he does suffer from anxiety and repeating himself is one of the things that calm him down.

It is also one of the things that drive me crazy... I mean- how many times can you say you're hungry? how many times can you ask me to give you a glass of water? how many times can you ask if we are there yet???

turns out that a lot.



the thing is that it won't help me to get upset or annoyed because it makes him even more anxious and then he repeats it again.

So I breathe (seems sometimes I started breathing when he was born, wonder what I did before). and I explain. Again. And again. And again.

Yes, I repeat myself too...

Sometimes I explain once and ignore him. He doesn't need me to answer each and every time- he does'nt do it on purpose- this is his way of calming himself down.

So if it drives you crazy- it's OK! your'e normal and it is annoying...

But remember they don't do it on purpose and don't let it "get to you".

sometimes when I need to blow off steem I ask my mum to make me coffee. Again. And again. And again. It's actually relaxing when you try it! and then we laugh it off and I feel much better.

Try it :-)

bottom of page