top of page
LOGO CHEN לבן-01.png
חיפוש
  • תמונת הסופר/תChen, Special mum

It all started with milk for coffee...

One of the evenings this week I went to bring him home from my parents and on the way to buy mil. I need coffee before bed and when I wake up.

Seems like an easy task right? Oh no....

When we got to the convinience store, I realized I only had 10 NIS and he realized he was thirsty. Milk costs 5.70 so we only had small change and nothing to drink at that price.

He kept searching for something to drink at that price requesting me to give up the milk and thenn he'll have enough.

Now, I could have. But then I would also be giving up my coffee.

So I refused. I explained very quiet and patiently that we need the mil, it's a short ride home and then he can drink when we get there.

The cashier that heard us talking brought him a cup of water (God bless him1) that cooled him down enough for me to pay for the milk and take him home.

When he was relxed I explained to him about being more patient and that next time we will make sure he drinks before.

I can't and I won't stop going to places without him, and dealing with situatuins is something we do every day.

Special kids too need boundaries! I do not have to give up things to satisfy him. I need to be more patient, more flexible and of course think ahead.

And I need coffe (and milk) for that! :-)


bottom of page